Bicycle Friendly Grapevine

 

So, how can you help?  There are a few easy things to do to let the city leaders and business owners now that bicycles are here to stay!  Here are a couple of ideas:

 

1).  Ride your bike to local businesses and do 2 simple things:

            a).   Politely ask “Do you have bike Parking”?

            b).   Carry your helmet in, or even better, wear your helmet in!

 

2).  Simply spread the word about the joy of riding a bike – Tell 1 person a day about the simple pleasure of riding a bike.

 

3).  Email the Grapevine city officials and let them know that you would like Grapevine to become more Bicycle Friendly.  A simple note goes along way, so drop them a quick line and let them know how you feel.  Below is a brief email list:

 

Grapevine City Council

Mayor William D. Tate – wtate@grapevinetexas.gov

C. Shane Wilbanks – swilbanks@grapevinetexas.gov

Sharron Spencer – sspencer@grapevinetexas.gov

Mike Lease – mlease@grapevinetexas.gov

Darlene Freed – dfreed@grapevinetexas.gov

Chris Coy – ccoy@grapevinetexas.gov

Roy Stewart – rstewart@grapevinetexas.gov

 

Grapevine City Manager

Bruno Rumbelow – brumbelow@grapevinetexas.gov

 

Chief of Police

Eddie Salame – esalame@grapevinetexas.gov

 

4).  Check back often – We will be adding new ideas, meetings to attend etc…..

 

Thank you………and remember

 

On a Bicycle, you can go a great distance in a short time, or a short distance in a great time!

 

“Nothing compares to the simple pleasure of a bike ride.” ~John F. Kennedy